University of California, Riverside

Division of Biomedical Sciences



Contacts for Graduate Students


 poster presentation

Who to Contact in the Graduate Program for Biomedical Sciences

Director

Emma Wilson
Emma Wilson

1237 Webber Hall
Email: emma.wilson@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4328

Graduate Advisors

Byron Ford
Byron Ford

Academic progress of enrolled graduate students

207 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: byron.ford@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2473

Martín I. García-Castro
Martín I. García-Castro

Graduate student recruitment and applications.

203 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: martin.garcia-castro@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7251

Graduate Student Affairs Officer

Alejandra Torres

Graduate student files.

Questions regarding graduate student policies and procedures.

1682 SOM Education Building
Email: alejandra.torres@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4540

Provides assistance with class registration, program requirements, Graduate Division policies, and fellowship and employment matters (TA/GSR).

Purchasing Assistant

Sheila Mabee

All laboratory & departmental purchases and Fed-Ex shipments.

Laboratory security codes.

Travel vouchers and campus recharge applications.

Email: sheila.mabee@ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4519

Personnel Specialist

Violet Vargas

Personnel, payroll matters and keys.

Email: violet.vargas@ucr.edu

Biological Sciences Mini-Graduate Student Association (Mini-GSA)

President: Andrew Lapato

Email: andrew.lapato@email.ucr.edu

Vice President: John Macbeth

Email: john.macbeth@email.ucr.edu

Treasurer: Kelly Radecki

Email: krade001@medsch.ucr.edu

Secretary: Stephanie Guardado

Email: eguar003@medsch.ucr.edu

GSA Representative: Jessica Noll

Email: jnoll001@medsch.ucr.edu

Biomedical Sciences Student Representatives on SOM Student Council

BMSC Representative: Erin Walch

Email: ewalc001@medsch.ucr.edu

BMSC Representative: Mark Wiley

Email: mwile003@medsch.ucr.edu

Social Events Chairs: Maham Rais & Kelley Atkinson

Email: marais@medsch.ucr.edu & katki004@medsch.ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Division of Biomedical Sciences
UC Riverside School of Medicine
2608 School of Medicine Education Building

Tel: (951) 827-5470

Related Links

Footer