Bridging the gap between science research & clinical medicine

Breadcrumb

Graduate Program Leadership

Graduate Program Director

Seema K. Tiwari-Woodruff, Ph.D.
Seema Tiwari-Woodruff

3140 Multidisciplinary Research Building (MRB)
Email: Seema.Tiwari-Woodruff@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7819

Graduate
Advisor

Martín I. García-Castro, Ph.D.
Martin Garica-Castro

203 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: martin.garcia-castro@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7251

Graduate student recruitment and applications.

Graduate
Advisor

Sika Zheng, Ph.D.
Sika Zheng, Ph.D.

201 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: sika.zheng@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7791

Academic progress of enrolled graduate students

Support Staff

Student Services Advisor

Hermila Torres

1143 Webber Hall
Tel: (951) 827-4540

Provides support and assistance for the graduate programs in Biomedical Sciences. Assists with class registration, program requirements, and fellowship and employment matters (TAships/GSRs). Oversees graduate student records, and helps interpret graduate division regulations and procedures.

For admissions questions email: biomedadmissions@medsch.ucr.edu

Current student inquiries: hermila.torres@medsch.ucr.edu

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, student services staff are working remotely, but available to assist through email or Zoom (by appointment).

Purchasing Information

SOM Purchasing - UC Intellicenter
Email: bo@medsch.ucr.edu

All laboratory & departmental purchases and Fed-Ex shipments.
Laboratory security codes.
Travel vouchers and campus recharge applications.

Student Organizations

Biomedical Sciences Mini-Graduate Student Association (Mini-GSA)

 
President: Rebecca Ruggiero

Email: rebecca.ruggiero@email.ucr.edu

Vice President: Jeff Koury

Email: jeffrey.koury@email.ucr.edu

Social Event Chairs: Laura Dovek & Rebecca Hernandez

Email: laura.dovek@email.ucr.edu and rebecca.hernandez001@email.ucr.edu

Treasurers: Angelina Lam & Keziyah Yisrael

Email: angelina.lam@email.ucr.edu and keziyah.yisrael@email.ucr.edu

Secretary: Samantha Sutley

Email: samantha.bruinsma@email.ucr.edu

School of Medicine Representative: Manolia Ghouli

Email: manolia.ghouli@email.ucr.edu

GSA Representative: Rogelio Nunez-Flores

Email: rogelio.nunezflores@email.ucr.edu