Breadcrumb

Graduate Program Leadership

Graduate Program Director

Byron Ford

Byron Ford

207 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: byron.ford@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2473

Graduate Advisor

Martín I. García-Castro

Martin Garica-Castro

203 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: martin.garcia-castro@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7251

Graduate student recruitment and applications.

Graduate Advisor

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff

205 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: seema.tiwari-woodruff@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7819

Academic progress of enrolled graduate students

Support Staff

Student Affairs Officer

Natalie Diaz

2675 SOM Education Building
Email: natalie.diaz@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4540

Provides assistance with class registration, program requirements, Graduate Division policies, and fellowship and employment matters (TA/GSR), oversees graduate student files and answers questions regarding graduate student policies and procedures.

Purchasing Assistant

Michael Bullock

SOM Purchasing - UC Intellicenter
Email: michael.bullock@ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-5706

All laboratory & departmental purchases and Fed-Ex shipments.
Laboratory security codes.
Travel vouchers and campus recharge applications.

Student Organizations

Biological Sciences Mini-Graduate Student Association (Mini-GSA)

 
President: Kelly Radecki

Email: kelly.radecki@email.ucr.edu

Vice President: Kelley Atkinson

Email: kelley.atkinson@email.ucr.edu

Treasurers: Edward Vizcarra & Allison Peterson

Email: edward.vizcarra@email.ucr.edu and allison.peterson@email.ucr.edu

Secretary: John Macbeth

Email: john.macbeth@email.ucr.edu

GSA Representative: Jeff Koury

Email: jeffrey.koury@email.ucr.edu

Social Event Chair: Maham Rais

Email: maham.rais@email.ucr.edu

School of Medicine Representative: John Macbeth

Email: john.macbeth@email.ucr.edu

 
Search